What is a new Toyota trim-level?

When you come to our family of dealerships to shop for a new Toyota near Orlando, do you know exactly what you’re looking for? You’ve probably done some research and figured out what model you want based on your drive time needs; you may have looked into a few packages, and maybe some accessories that you want to throw in so you can tailor your new vehicle to your preferences. However, have you looked into the trim-levels available to you? What is a trim-level, and what does it mean for your new Toyota search when you come to Toyota of Orlando or Toyota of Clermont?

Toyota in Orlando FL

What exactly does a “trim-level” mean?

A trim-level is basically the automotive maker’s way to “rank” the different levels available in a particular model. For example, the 2013 Toyota Camry near Orlando is available in the following trim-levels:

  • L
  • LE
  • SE
  • XLE

With the L being the base model, and the XLE being the top model with the most features and luxury. Of course, no matter which trim-level you decide upon for your new Toyota near Orlando, you’ll be getting the same phenomenal performance and reliability. However, you can use the trim-levels to further customize your new car and make it well-suited to your driving needs!

Orlando Toyota CamryWhat do you need to know about trim-levels when shopping for a new Toyota near Orlando?

Here are just a few things to keep in mind when you check out new Toyota options:

  • Trim-levels get ranked according to their features. Like we said, the Toyota Camry L is the base model, so you’ll find it the most basic of the four available. As you ascend through the levels to the XLE, you’ll find more features, more luxury, and more technology woven into the design.
  • Price also corresponds with trim-levels on new Toyota vehicles. The higher you rise, the more expensive your ride will be because you’re getting more features and extras.
  • Trim-levels remain consistent across the board. No matter which Toyota dealership in our family you visit, you’ll find the same trim-levels available  to you. They don’t change in between dealerships or areas, so you’ll be able to pick your trim-level ahead of time and rest assured that you’ll be able to find it!
  • Different trim-levels offer you different options. For example, the 2013 Toyota Camry SE is the “sport” trim-level in the Camry family; it offers a special body kit, sport fabric interior, and other features that you won’t find available on the other three models, lending a high level of customization!

In addition to all that, you’ll find a great selection of Toyota parts, accessories, and packages available at both dealerships as well! It’s both easy and affordable to ensure that your new ride has exactly what you need to get around town efficiently, comfortably, and in style. Why not check all your options out today?

Toyota of Orlando (888-725-3520) is located at 3575 Vineland Road, and the new Toyota of Clermont (888-590-6090) is located at 16851 State Road 50! Stop by and find the new Toyota of your dreams – and let us help you find the perfect trim-level for your drive time needs!